College Governors:

NameCategory of GovernorAppointing BodyTerm of Office End DateCommittees / RoleRelevant Business InterestsGovernor at other Educational EstablishmentRelation to Members of College Staff
Mrs Liz FurlongFoundationArchdiocese31/08/2018Chair of Governors,
Finance & Staffing (Chair),
Curriculum, Policy,
Admissions, Pupil Disciplinary,
Pay and Performance Review
Mr L J Aye-Maung FoundationArchdiocese31/08/2018Admissions, Pupil Disciplinary,
Premises, Health & Safety,
Staffing Dismissals, Appeals,
Disciplinary Appeals
NoneSt Margaret Mary InfantNone
Fr CurranFoundationArchdiocese23/03/2020NoneNoNone
Mrs Claire Newbery FoundationArchdiocese31/08/2018Curriculum, Policy,
Admissions, Pupil Disciplinary,
Staffing Dismissals, Appeals,
Disciplinary Appeals
NoneSt Edmunds and St Thomas'None
Ms Jenny SmithFoundationArchdiocese31/08/2018Premises, Health & Safety,
Staffing Dismissal
Mrs Elizabeth Furlong FoundationArchdiocese01/09/2018Curriculum, Policy,
Staffing Dismissal,
Disciplinary Appeals
NoneSt Oswalds C of E PrimaryNone
Mrs Christine Doherty LALA31/08/2018Finance & Staffing,
Admissions, Pupil Disciplinary,
Staffing dismissals, Appeals,
Premises, Health & Safety
Mrs Lindsay RannardParentPolicy
Mrs Kelly-Ann PoulsonParentCurriculum
Mrs Anish MorganStaff GovernorStaff election19/12/2020NoneNoNone

The Governing Body is comprised of five types of Governors:

  1. Foundation – appointed by the Archbishop to preserve the religious character and ethos of the school
  2. LEA – appointed by the Local Authority
  3. Parent – appointed from and voted in by parents
  4. Staff – appointed from and voted in by the school staff.
  5. Headteacher 

The Full Governing Body meets termly.